Our website uses cookies and by using the site you agree to this. Learn more about this by clicking here.

Silk Series

The Silk Series was launched by ARC as a race series specifically for female jockeys. Following it's success, it has grown to more racecourses and a higher prize fund over the last couple of years.
The Silk Series consists of 13 races at racecourses across the UK from June to September. With the finals taking place at Doncaster Racecourse, during the St Leger Festival on Ladies Day. 
Participants compete for The Tufnell Trophy, named in memory of Meriel Tufnell MBA (Great Britain’s first Female Champion Jockey in 1972. 2017’s winner was Megan Nicholls who went into first place with 60 points.

We were all absolutely delighted with the reception that The Silk Series got from the racing community and wider sports industry last year, and we are very pleased to welcome our new racecourse partners in Goodwood, Hamilton Park, Musselburgh and York.  All four racecourses will help to increase the opportunities for female jockeys to compete on popular race days and give a valuable contribution to raising the profile of The Silk Series. 
We hope interest in The Silk Series will continue to grow this summer and look forward to competitive racing as we did last year, with Megan Nicholls a very worthy winner of The Tufnell Trophy

This year's Silk Series event at Lingfield Park has now passed. Why not check out our other events?

View Calendar